The Faculty

Lee Hagglund
Lee O. Hagglund
Professor and Department Chair
      B.A., Gustavus Adolphus College
      Ph.D., Duke University
204A Olin Building
(864) 597-4536

Charlotte Knotts-Zides
Charlotte A. Knotts-Zides
Associate Professor

B.S., Guilford College
M.S., Ph.D., Univ. of Tennessee
204C Olin Building
(864) 597-4534

Ted Monroe
Ted R. Monroe

B.S., Garner-Webb College
M.A., Wake Forest University
Ph.D., University of South Carolina
204B Olin Building
(864) 597-4533

  Angela Shiflet
Angela B. Shiflet
Larry Hearn McCalla Professor

B.S., Furman University
M.S., Clemson University
M.S., University of South Carolina
Ph.D., Vanderbilt University
204F Olin Building
(864) 597-4528

Matthew E. Cathey

B.S., University of the South, Sewanee
Ph.D., University of Tennessee
(864) 597-4536